Predator Free 2050 Limited’s Directors are appointed by the Ministers of Conservation and Finance.

David MacLeod Is Acting Chair of the Board of Predator Free 2050 Limited. He is also chair of Taranaki Regional Council, a Director for PrimeQ and PKW Farms, a successful businessman, with iwi connections to Ngati Mutunga / Ngati Ruanui / Ngai Tahu / Ngati Porou.

Devon McLean is the Environmental Advisor to the Next Foundation and a Board member of the New Zealand Biological Heritage National Science Challenge.

Dr Warren Parker is Chair of Landcorp and the Forestry Ministerial Advisory Group, and a former CEO of SCION and Manaaki Whenua Landcare Research Ltd. He has extensive science, industry and conservation credentials and relationships.

Traci Houpapa has strong governance and business skills and is Chair of the Federation of Maori Authorities.

Gary Lane brings practical experience of pest management, alongside related investment decision making. He has built his own sanctuary fence around the Wairakei golf course and Sanctuary.

Estelle Leask is of Ngāi Tahu, Whakatōhea and Ngāti Ruanui descent. She is a Senior Environmental Advisor for Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu, sits on the Southland Conservation Board, is a member of the Whenua Hou Committee and chairs the Bluff Hill Motupōhue Environment Trust.

Katie Milne is President of Federated Farmers. She dairy farms at Rotomanu, east of Lake Brunner on the West Coast. She has served on a range of farming-related boards and national and regional advisory committees. She received the Dairy Woman of the Year Award in 2015.